It’s a Marshmallow World in the Winter

…well actually it’s not…because it is far too cold to snow…so yeah, there is snow on the ground, but not a whole lot of it…it is slowly subliming away, so there hasn’t been a lot of accumulation since it hasn’t been warm enough to snow very much…

I am really glad I am not a high-schooler anymore…on Friday the governor called off school for today because of the cold temperatures…I do not believe my district is one of the ones planning to make up the day later, but even if they were, this is the kind of thing that always made me really mad, because days off pretty much always mess everything up…sometimes I am the typical student who is happier the less she gets for her money, but in terms of unexpected days off, I am very much not a fan…

The high today is supposed to be -18…which is cold, but not as cold as the high was predicted to be as of Friday…

Here is my PSA: Don’t start wearing your jacket/coat until it gets cold outside…if you do then you get used to being even warmer than early fall during the winter, which makes the really cold days feel that much worse…if you wait a little longer then you get used to a cooler temperature and the cold doesn’t feel so bad…just sayin’…

Also, totally unrelated thought, but with the new song on the radio “Hope is What we Crave,” I suddenly really wish I had read the book “Made to Crave.” Do I remember what Made to Crave is even about? No…but I want to read it…

Also, I discovered this morning that my room is cold enough that even under my covers it is not that warm…the downsides to having a room over the garage…if my door is closed it is sometimes obviously cooler in my room than the rest of the house…and I am obviously going to sleep with the door closed because that makes it slightly less likely that anyone will try to talk to me in the middle of the night…I know there is a blanket for my bed that is the right size and matches my bedding somewhere, but I am way too lazy to put it on the bed…supposedly there was extra insulation put in recently, but as far as I can tell it did not do anything…

I very rarely wear my coat to work (usually it comes off on my way out of the neighborhood) but it is cold enough today that it might make it all the way inside…

Think warm thoughts 🙂

Care to share your thoughts?

