I see a lotta grass a lotta grass salt and sand and trees and lots and lots of grass

(lotta rocks–Mary Kate and Ashley)

Well today I was in my car and noticed that I could see a lot of dead grass…Yeah, there is a little bit of snow on most of the areas that would otherwise have grass, but because it has been too cold for snow there is a LOT of visible grass…just going to say that makes the cold more than worth it…I HATE when there is snow all over because it gets everything all wet and squishy…ick…but the cold means that there is snow bumps rather than puddles in parking lots and that there is no new accumulation of snow ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy day ๐Ÿ™‚

It would be super awesome though if we could have the warm weather AND the lack of snow…that would make me really happy ๐Ÿ™‚

I kinda sorta keep up with the weather in St. Louis (not really…) just enough to see how much of a waste it was to turn on my heat on the wa out the door back in December…and I mean I kind of noticed how it was pretty warm there, but it didn’t occur to me that the correct temperature to snow plus being next to a river could mean a lot of snow…and unfortunately I have heard report that there has been a lot of snow in St. Louis…Now I do not know how accurate this report is…some people consider an inch or two to be a lot and I didn’t get any actual details…so perhaps there isn’t much snow, but to me a lot of snow is at least a foot or two of snow, and that means snow everywhere which means narrow roads and if the streets while I was there were any indication, no noticeable salting and sanding efforts…it is as if snow is a surprise to them there…GUESS WHAT: it comes every year and all it takes is some salt and sand and the roads aren’t so bad…yeah, it got ice-y at one point when I was still in St. Louis and I didn’t notice that they ever got around to salting or sanding…it still appeared to only be better due to everybody driving on it for the rest of the time I was there…the sidewalks on the other hand…it was practically like walking in a sandbox there was so much salt on the sidewalks…that seems a little crazy too…but no one asked my opinion…so that’s gonna be fun when I get back to St. Louis…

Care to share your thoughts?

