UnGame day 5

I made it! As I wrote this intro in my head last night it talked about how tired I am because Thursday is already a late night and then last night since I haven’t had my computer in a while I started singing my favorite songs to myself at bedtime and ended up on “Shake Your Body Down” which is not only a high energy song, but the song that I used to tell my body to wake up for lunch/dinner/going to work when I was working the night shift a few weeks ago so it is certainly not conducive to sleeping…and yes when I was working nights I did keep my feeding schedule constant except for the added snacks in the middle of the night and then worked sleep around that)…

Anyway…

Level 1: Billy says “anything can be fun if you want it to be.” Do you agree or disagree? Why?

I’m kind of in the middle on this. I do think that enjoyment can be affected by state of mind, and even something very un-fun can be made enjoyable with the right attitude about it, but I also think that there are things that it may be extremely difficult and bordering on the impossible to be made fun, and that some people have a higher capacity for fun than others.

Level 2: Sometimes Chad teases Kenny. How do you feel when someone teases you?

Well, my answer here might not be very typical, but I have been teased so intensely for so long that most of the time it really doesn’t bother me. I’d really rather people target me than anyone else, because I know I can usually take it. I used to want to set people straight (which probably did not help the situation much), but I have since learned that the response that usually makes me feel okay about it and doesn’t prompt further teasing is depending on the situation to either shrug it off or to completely ignore it as if I didn’t even notice…well, and a couple times on facebook last semester I stood up for myself, and while it may have been more appropriate to ignore it at that time, standing up for myself worked, and I actually got apologies, so I am not going to say that standing up for myself is necessarily the wrong answer…although in 6th grade when I was getting kicked under the table and couldn’t reach to kick the other girls back, it was definitely wrong to get up to kick one of them back…as it turns out though since I was already crying so hard and the teachers probably knew I hadn’t started it, I was pulled out of class until I could stop crying and then allowed to go back to class as if nothing had happened…much better than the time I was hit in the head with a rolling pin in FACS and didn’t retaliate but told the teacher and her response was not to talk to the girl who did it, but to lower my participation grade for the day because that was not good teamwork…also, crying in general is a lousy response…in 9th grade when someone called me the b-word, I got really upset and started crying and oh my, I cannot get the satisfied look on her face out of my mind to this day…and because my friend’s sister saw me crying, she told their mom who told my mom and so my parents found out…so yeah, whenever possible, DO NOT CRY…not that crying is really ever a preferable option…

Care to share your thoughts?

