This is What We’re Here For

(The Afters)

When I started this blog I wasn’t sure exactly what I was doing, but I had so many extremely successful bloggers and blogging communities as role models and in addition to my plans to just have a place to express myself, I thought I could create a community in my own little corner of the internet. At first I had one or two people who might click over to my blog if I posted to facebook about a new post that I wanted to share, and very rarely someone would click over from a comment I left elsewhere, but for the most part my blog didn’t have much traffic…but now I have been getting visitors almost every day, and I have no idea where they are coming from…well that’s not totally true, my statistics tell me that the majority of my visitors are finding my through Google searches, but Google has encrypted their search terms, so I have no idea what people are searching to find me. So yeah…but it is really cool that just last week I had the same number of visitors as I had in the entire month of June…so yeah, my stats are going off the wall yet I have no idea who you guys are…but like I said around a month ago, Welcome! I’m glad you’re here!

This might be a taboo question, so feel free to ignore me if you’d like…but if you feel comfortable I’d love to get to know you. Who are you? (As in who are you as a person, no need to share your name if you aren’t comfortable with that). How’d you find me? (As in what were you searching for). Anything you need prayer for? (I understand you may or may not be Christian, but either way I care about you and would love to pray for whatever you are struggling with big or small if you feel comfortable sharing).

I feel like I should make this into a giveaway, but I’m not sure what to give away, so if you have any ideas for a giveaway feel free to also send them my way, but remember that I am a college student and my blog does not have any financial supporters so I can’t do anything super awesome like a vacation or anything (unless you want a vacation to my apartment or something in which case we could probably work something out…but I am probably not going to send you to Disney…sorry…)

Care to share your thoughts?

