And to know you is to love you

(Oh How I Need You–All Sons and Daughters)

Because I have been through the fire and come out on the other side, I am especially passionate about helping hurting people. I read this morning that the author of one of the blogs that I regularly read is struggling. I do not know her off line, but I would appreciate it if you could join me in praying for her.

Here is the link to her most recent post: http://71sunny.blogspot.com/2014/09/relapse.html .

She is currently experiencing an OCD relapse. I hurt for her, because I know how hard it is to feel the desperate NEED to do compulsions to even make life live-able and to feel the weight of despair as the anxiety crushes you despite the compulsions, yet at the same time absolutely HATING performing the compulsions and knowing there is more to life than that but being trapped in your own pain, unable to reach the other side. It is not a fun place to be, and it can feel extremely ISOLATING…so yeah, prayers appreciated for Sunny…

Care to share your thoughts?

