uh oh accident

(Mary Kate and Ashley)

Sometimes all I can say is oops…

So I was making bread and cookies this morning…and I got distracted and ended up with a bit extra yeast…which I didn’t think would be a huge problem…except that I realized I was using a new container of yeast, so it probably need less rather than more…

…and then I realized cookies that need to come out of the oven in ten minutes are not overly conducive to packing…

…and then I decided I could totally move the bread from the cutting board to the cookie sheet on my own (no I couldn’t…chocolate mess…)…

…and then since the cookies were in the oven the bread had an extra long time to rise…which probably wouldn’t have been a big deal except for the fact that there was extra yeast in there…and it grew past the ends of the pan…

…it looks a little darker color than usual now that it is out of the oven…but hopefully it tastes good anyway…I’d just start over, but I do eventually need to get to my room long enough to get going with some packing…and I’m not 100% sure I have enough evaporated milk left in the fridge, and probably shouldn’t buy a new can for the probably only like 1oz or so I am short…

…but it can’t be nearly as much of a disaster as the time I accidentally quadrupled the milk in instant muffins…they turned out kind of spongy and really were just muffin crumbs…oops…I am a reasonable cook when I don’t get distracted…but when I try to do too many things at once things just get missed…or rather I suppose they get the opposite of missed…

Care to share your thoughts?

