Moods are Swinging on the Swingset Nearly Every Day

(Mood Ring–Relient K)

If you didn’t believe that emotions are transient then just try living my life…

Yesterday morning I gave myself permission to be a crabby pants because someone said everyone was leaving except IEA and inside my head she was totally gone and I was excited for that…and not five minutes later I was laughing because NAA, and AA were going out the door with suitcases on wheels and EA was going out the door with a cooler on wheels and somehow in my head it was like a parade and it was hilarious…oh, and as it turns out if no one had said anything I would have never even noticed that IEA was on campus, so we just gotta hope today is the samesies…

Also, I would probably leave my brain at home if it weren’t attached to my spinal cord which is sort of held in place by the cauda equina and my spinal column…LOL…(not literally)…So Tuesday morning I couldn’t find my ice scraper anywhere in my apartment…it wasn’t in it’s spot, it wasn’t in my backpack, it wasn’t underneath the sweatshirt on the floor, it wasn’t in the file tray, it wasn’t in the refrigerator, it wasn’t in my lunchbox, and it hadn’t even fallen behind the dresser…so I left and figured if I needed one I had a broken one in my trunk anyway…as it turned out though the scraper was in the seat of the car…along with a sucker wrapper and stick that apparently I was too lazy to put into the trash bag one foot away…

Then Wednesday night I lost my lunchbox…IDK where I left it, but I got home and realized that my lunchbox did not get home…luckily I have a really awesome friend who found it and brought it to the front desk for me so I could pick it up in the morning…let’s just say it is a little interesting packing a lunch when all the clean and correctly sized Tupperware is in the lunchbox that is at school…I am good at improvising though…who says that skittles and vitamins can’t share a container (okay fine, as a pharmacy student I should know better than to do that, but it successfully got everything I needed to school, and my fingers know well enough what a skittle feels like whether frozen, room temp, or heated, that a vitamin wouldn’t be mistaken for a skittle…also, I may have thought that cleaning my lunchbox out was a little gross last year when I had a cookie and bread among other things going bad in there for a week or so after I decided the lunchbox and everything in it were contaminated, but those things were in plastic bags that could just be directly thrown away, and the Tupperware had been washed (with excessive soap) prior to it being brought home…so that actually was a lot less icky than the Tupperware I brought home Thursday night that I had forgotten to even rinse out on Wednesday and had thus been sitting sealed in a lunchbox for the past two days…yuck…

It is a good thing it is still sorta cold because that means it would be nearly impossible for me to lose my jacket next…although I did write my name, phone number, and email address on my jacket just in case I did forget it somewhere…

People don’t get how much I love my old phone, but oh my, my love for it grew even more a few nights ago…so I somehow managed to accidentally fling it off the side of my bed and onto the wood floor…it is not in a case…the only thing that happened was the battery cover came off…I feel like newer phones would have ended up with a shattered screen…yet this phone has fallen similarly countless times and is a little scratched, but that is more because 3rd year I thought my keys and my phone should share the same pocket of my backpack…This thing has been talked on in the rain…I love it…

I wish I could focus as long on school as I can on trying to pick out the best markers…my ability to focus is embarrassingly limited for school related activities, but tell me to pick out paper and markers and I can focus for hours debating the merits of click-y markers (no cap to lose) and markers with a cap (possibly tighter seal)…

Yesterday I was looking for my note paper…and found where I was trying to figure out how to say what I wanted on the termination summary I referenced writing in my previous post…I had a good laugh when my plan for aftercare was “Clt is a very capable person and functions independently quite well thank you very much.” before I realized that I actually didn’t know what aftercare was (in the setting of counseling graduation–I am pretty sure that in terms of switches between counselors aftercare is the new counselor…although I might be wrong about that…I’m a pharmacy student, so SOAP notes are something not too foreign to me, but other things I have quite varying levels of knowledge of…I can tell you which form you need filled out to release info and I can read you the directions on the paper EOD forms and hope that you get it, but there is a limit to what I know and/or can pick up on through context clues)…

Also, to go back to the mood rings song, “She said to me once she’s so stressed out it’s soothing.” That made no sense to me in high school…it made a lot more sense first year…people told me that your first year of college is kind of like going back to middle school for a year or two before it starts getting harder, and I didn’t really believe them, but now I can see that they were right…after high school where every waking minute was time to study (including times like waiting for church to start and in the car if I wasn’t driving) it was really weird to not be so stressed out and not have anything I needed to do…I really did think a few times that it would be less stressful to have something to stress out about, because not being stressed out was almost stressful because I felt like I was missing something…Oh, to be a first year again…in retrospect though, not having to really worry too much about school and having more time than I know what to do with again would be incredible instead of running around like a chicken with its head cut-off with an energy boost…

Also, I was listening to the song One Day by ZoeGirl, and I thought they said “I will break free from **c**l** and I will fly.” I listened to it like 10 more times, and I can’t figure out what they are saying, because it still just sounds like I will break free from **c**l**, and I am fairly certain no one wrote a song about that…but anyway, it was good…I will break free and fly 🙂

Care to share your thoughts?

