Leave my pride by my side

(undignified–David Crowder)

20150425_154707

I cleaned out the two small pockets of my backpack…oh my…yes, this did all (plus the phone I took the pic on) come out of a tiny little space…and this, my friends, is why 1. I can never find anything and 2. Why things can be lost without ever leaving my backpack…

Only one article of clothing isn’t too bad for my backpack…until you realize that my backpack is not intended to hold ANY clothing on days when a third bag is carried around except when that third bag is serving as a purse…and when you consider the pouch it came from is most definitely not where clothing belongs when it is in my backpack…

I was actually surprised at how few candy wrappers and tickets had managed to still be in there…evidence that I have done mini-clean outs pretty regularly…although everything except the clothing and the stuff in the lower left corner of the picture was organized and shoved back into the backpack…

Someday I wanna be the kind of person who never finds three pairs of shorts in her backpack when cleaning it out and doesn’t have to dig around the plastic frog and other random pieces of plastic to find needed items…not that I’ve never found multiple complete outfits in the bottom of my backpack before…oh wait…haha yeah, that has happened…explained a lot about why my backpack seemed so heavy even when it had “barely anything in it.”

Also, someday I wanna be the kind of person who doesn’t go to see a test and have the teacher say they don’t know what to tell me because my main problem is things like for example the number morphing from 3.8hrs to 8hrs halfway through my work which obviously leads to a rather wide margin of error in my final answer…

Someday I wanna be the kind of person who reads the whole question instead of assuming she knows what the question will be and getting it wrong…

…but right now I am only the kind of person with a messy backpack…

…but yesterday I saw a book called “that crumpled up paper was due last week” and that sounds like a very good and relatable book…I have absolutely no idea what it is about, but I LOVED the title…

Care to share your thoughts?

